Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

UN reform: The link to the “nexus” and what it means for non-UN actors

8 June @ 15:00 - 16:30

Read more and register at https://phap.org/8jun2018

On 8 June, join us in the third session of the learning stream on the humanitarian-development-peace nexus, jointly organized by ICVA and PHAP. This session will explore the various UN reforms that are currently being rolled out in relation to the “nexus” – the repositioning of the UN development system to deliver on the 2030 Agenda, the restructuring of the UN peace and security pillar, and the shifting of the management paradigm in the UN. More information coming soon. 

New York: 09:00 – 10:30
London: 14:00 – 15:30
Geneva: 15:00 – 16:30
Amman: 16:00 – 17:30
Nairobi: 16:00 – 17:30
Bangkok: 20:00 – 21:30
Manila: 21:00 – 22:30

Attached File/s

Details

Date:
8 June
Time:
15:00 - 16:30
Event Category:
Website:
https://phap.org/8jun2018

Organiser

Professionals in Humanitarian Assistance and Protection (PHAP)
Phone:
+41 22 5418 0 58
Email:
pdp@phap.org
Website:
https://phap.org/

Other

Language
English

Venue

Online