Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Learning Stream on Humanitarian Coordination: OCHA and NGOs in humanitarian coordination

14 September @ 10:30 - 12:00

Read more and register at phap.org/14sep2017

The United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA) aims to achieve greater coherence, complementarity, and efficiency of humanitarian response by mobilizing and coordinating humanitarian actors through different coordination mechanisms. NGOs undertake a vital role in these various structures.

On 14 September, PHAP and ICVA will organize the fourth online session of their learning stream on humanitarian coordination, focusing on NGO challenges and opportunities to engage with OCHA in an effective and meaningful way. Participants will be provided with an overview of OCHA’s main focus areas, highlighting the differences of NGO engagement with OCHA country offices in different regions, and exploring lessons already learnt by NGOs.

New York:    04:30 – 06:00
London:       09:30 – 11:00
Geneva:        10:30 – 12:00
Amman:        11:30 – 13:00
Nairobi:        11:30 – 13:00
Bangkok:      15:30 – 17:00
Manila:         16:30 – 18:00

Attached File/s

Details

Date:
14 September
Time:
10:30 - 12:00
Event Category:
Website:
https://phap.org/14sep2017

Venue

Online
Switzerland
Website:
https://phap.org/14sep2017

Other

Language
English